Review/Giveaway: High Risk Love

High Risk Love

by: Shannon Mayer

High_Risk_Love_Shannon_Mayer_eBook

Synopsis:

Photographs.

Images. Snapshots in time.

This is how I experience my life. I’ve hidden behind my camera and viewed the world through the lens. I watch other people live their lives. I’ve given up on my dreams, and sheltered my heart from love; because both have given me nothing but pain. Even thinking about opening myself up, sends my fears into overdrive. It’s better to be safe, than to take a risk and have your life shattered into pieces alongside your heart. This is what I believed.

Dangerous.

Risks. Fear Nothing.

I live for the rush of adrenaline I get when I work my stunts. Nothing else matters but the feel of my heart pounding when I challenge the line between life and death. Women are nothing more than a distraction; they use me for my connections, as I use them to escape the pain of my past before moving on to my next adrenaline fix. My life is consumed with excitement, danger and risks—it’s all I needed.

Denials.

Fear. The complete wrong time.

Jasmin and Jet will face off over photos, stunts and the truth hidden in their hearts.  The last person Jasmin wants to be with is a man who takes life for granted.  Jet wants to give his heart to no one; especially one who might not understand the secrets that haunt him. Despite their protests, Jasmin’s and Jet’s lives tangle; the threads of love and fear bind them. Between their passions and their pasts, they fight to hang onto each other . . . but will the stakes be too high when faced with the ultimate sacrifice?

ce62e-addtogoodreads

This story holds a record for me, it had me in tears at 2%.  Never in all the years that I’ve been reading has that happened.

This is just one of those stories that immediately makes you feel a connection with not one but BOTH of the characters which I think is rare  but the author managed to do so exceptionally.

I  thought that with an emotional beginning like that the attachment that I felt for  Jet and Jasmin would wane but as the story continues it just kept me compelled.  The flow of the story was just  perfect, the characters are very well-developed.    The supporting characters also made a very good impression and I am hoping to see more of them in the future. (Esp. Jasper)

If you’re looking for a story that will tug on your every emotion, this one is definitely for you. Highly recommend!

Purchase Links:

Amazon Ebook:  http://amzn.to/11ifDod

Amazon Paperback:  http://amzn.to/14EDJdF

Kobo:  http://bit.ly/11Slvo5

EXCERPT and AUTHOR INFO CAN BE FOUND HERE

Giveaway:

(1) eBook copy of High Risk Love. Books will be gifted from Amazon.com. Open International.

a Rafflecopter giveaway

Leave a Reply

