Review – Wanted

Wanted

By Kimberly Knight Published 3/23/13

Rating: 3.5/5

“….I was passing the time until I found you…You’re my something special.”

16117765

Synopsis:

From the moment she first saw him running on the treadmill next to her, Spencer Marshall had fallen head over heels in love with Brandon Montgomery. After Spencer has a near-death experience she would rather forget, they do their best to move on with their lives, leaving their past behind them.

Thankful for a fresh start and eager to move on with her life, Spencer focuses on helping her best friend Ryan Kennedy plan her wedding. Everything seems to be going as planned when someone from Brandon’s past reappears. Can Spencer and Brandon survive the coming days as they struggle to deal with ghosts from the past?

♥        ♥       ♥

480cf6e9efd08961aa27f30feb2ef4d7

My thoughts:

WARNING: Don’t read Wanted before Where I Need To Be, you might get a little lost.

Now about the book, I had some issues with this one. I thought that Book 1 was way better than Book 2. I loved the better plot and nice relationship build up in Where I Need To Be compared to Wanted. While the romance and the sexing (and it sure did have lots of it) was terrific, the story has a whole just didn’t do it for me. Basically the first three-quarters of the book described their scorching sex life. There was a plot towards the end… that was really a subplot to me. And that wasn’t great either.

17c45eab906487ab2bc43cd482ec0a9c

“You’re everything I’ve ever wanted, everything I’ve ever needed. I want to love you forever–I want to be with you forever–I want you to want me forever because you are all I have ever WANTED….”

So a couple of things that bothered me about this story. Their sexcapades in the car with his parents was ultimately tacky. Ugh. Another thing was all those extra people added in the story… the bridesmaids… the coworkers. Were all those characters necessary? As much as possible I try to remember all the  names for potential or eventual spin-offs but with this one it was literally impossible. About the subplot/plot, I wish it was more. More suspenseful , more detailed . Maybe if it was towards  the middle of the story it would have worked better.

b259e9b32d3f2c6c18a9dd3a21c92898

There were some good parts too. Their relationship was beautiful and strong. Despite Spencer getting assaulted and almost killed by an ex and kidnapped by some psycho in Brandon’s past she never gave up on them, their relationship never wavered. Brandon’s affection was unparalleled. His words to her especially when he proposed was magnificent. Loved that part!

What I want to see in the next book?

A better plot. I’m assuming it would be about their wedding plans and the marriage.  I’m hoping it reads more like a full story. This one could ‘ve been a novella in my opinion. In the future books I really want to hear more about Acyn. His story would be interesting! Like how he ended up as a stripper, how he felt about Spencer  and I would love to read about his road to finding his HEA.  I’m also curious about Blake and Stacey. I hope they get to where they need to be as well.

Casting Picks:

This one was easy because the author already had models picked.

Spencer : Karijo Goodiwn

Brandon: Joe Marvullo

fae0e05893e769caa8d34aaa500c0097Joseph Marvullo by Rick Day

Links:

Buy Wanted at navAmazonLogoFooter__V169459313_

Models: Joe Marvullo  / Karijo Goodwin

Author : Kimberly Knight

Leave a Reply

