Review – Suicide Note

Suicide Note

By Teresa Mummert Published March 12th 2013

Rating 3.5/5

“I always thought a piece of my heart had been missing. Turns out that piece was you.”

17184353

Synopsis:

A soldier returning for mid-tour leave decides to stay with a cousin in Maine, after his fiancé leaves him for someone else while he is away at war. His cousin is going through his own devastation and is struggling to pick up the pieces and move on with his family. As they try to help each other through the pain, Shane’s path crosses Jenn’s and he soon learns that everything happens for a reason.

afghanistan_2010_us_army-other

“I have been waiting my entire life for someone to look at me the way you do. I can wait a few more months.”

My thoughts:

Their meeting was just circumstantial, they were never in each others paths to meet but because of fate, a beautiful friendship begins. Both Shane and Jenn have just been through bad break-ups from their cheating fiancée. While trust was always against them, they got pass those issues and their doubts and from there the relationship blossoms.

d24f76fe852a179c054571db6e14fa4d

“I can’t lose you now, Jenn. I didn’t even know I wanted anyone else until I met you. I was perfectly happy being on my own. Now I can’t even stand to think about what it will be like to walk away from you.

While there are some beautiful passages and a few good parts…this one just didn’t do it for me. The first thing that bothered me was the constant  flip-flopping between POV’s between Jenn and Shane. It took me a good couple chapters to figure out what was going on and getting used to the writing style. Most of all the writing was good but the story itself was just okay for me. To me there just wasn’t anything special about it. It lacked something but I just can’t figure out what it was. I couldn’t relate, I just couldn’t get into it and I tried.

2b89ffc9a96d20af18e39647be32ffad

“You mean more to me that anything in this world. I can’t wait to come home and spend the rest of my life with you. Now neither of us has to worry about what will happen when I come back.”

Links:

8481457_orig

navAmazonLogoFooter__V169459313_

Leave a Reply

