Review – On Every Street

On Every Street  (().5 The Artist Trilogy)

By Karina Halle Published 3/09/13

Rating 4.5/5

“You are mine, even if you run. I will find you because a soul needs its other half to truly live.”

17230557

Synopsis:

When young con artist Ellie Watt decides to call herself Eden White and go after the drug lord who ruined her as a child, she never expects to fall for one of his henchmen. But Javier Bernal is no ordinary man. Subtly dangerous and overwhelmingly seductive, Eden finds herself passionately in love with Javier, the very person she’s set-up to betray. With her body and heart in a heated battle against her deep need for revenge, no one will walk away from this con a winner.

∞ ∞ ∞

“I am yours, angel…and you, you are mine.”

f0a80f157cc580b9c5dde1125b5754cf

My thoughts:

Seriously!!! I rarely find a prequel better than the original story and this one totally was way better in my opinion. Like I said in my Sins and Needles review, I always wanted a book focused on Javier and this one sure was. I loved that we got to see into his world and how their relationship began and ended. And to be honest, I thought I was on team Camden but I’m leaning towards Javier after this one. To me they seem to be a better fit. If she was honest with him, he would know that they are more alike than he originally thought. First love and first everything has a lot to do with it too.

boat-voilier_jeanneau_yacht_20100906223555

” I can see that you are broken. And I want nothing more that ro put you back together.”

So my thoughts on Javier. As he told Ellie he’s a evil criminal…the stuff he had to do to get revenge. But if you think about it this is the only life he’s ever known. And even if he chose this lifestyle of revenge isn’t that what Ellie was out to do as well against Travis? Despite all his badness, he is totally committed to Ellie, very passionate and romantic. It looks like he just lost his way after the pregnancy thing. What I don’t get is why he decided to cheat on her, was it out of revenge?After all the love he’s professed he wouldn’t have done this without a legit reason.

54767809d318e5d970aa22174d46ec47

What I want to see next?

Of course the next book is going to be some major love triangle. Like I said I want Ellie to pick Javier! It seems to me that Ellie fits perfectly in Javier’s world rather that Camden’s. Obviously Javier is willing to do anything for Ellie. I’m thinking he would even help Ellie get her revenge if she told him the real story about how she became deformed. Even if it’s against his boss. He will most likely give up his lifestyle for her and what is the best way…. get rid of the big boss! Of course Camden is still going to have to be tied into the story. Javier will probably have to help him get out of his predicament (crazy in laws). Hope book 2 is more on how Javier and Ellie getting back together and her getting her revenge against Travis and that book 3 would be about Camden finding his HEA.

fed2d5acda1d24410ba9ac8b1ee54d68

“I want to come on every inch of your body. I want to rub it in you, like this, until it’s a part of your skin. I want to stain you, Eden. I want myself embedded in your skin, in your heart, in your soul.”

“I once told you to leave and not love me,” he cried out, muffled.

“I’m taking all of that back. Not because I deserve it or because I’m worthy of your love. But because I need it like the air I breathe. I need you. I need you to believe in me. I need your love to make me feel like I can be redeemed.”

∞ ∞ ∞

Casting picks:

Just like I picked my casting for Sins and Needles I’m still going for Kiera Knightly as Ellie. And Javier Bardem as Javier. Tried to find a younger version of him but this is what I got.

thCAJOD1YSTWW-003640

Leave a Reply

